Skip to content

From the Garden: Mini Carrot Harvest

October 6, 2010

I harvested all of our carrots this past weekend.  When I say all, I mean to say a bowl-full of mini-carrots, as I was not diligent enough about thinning them.  Still, they were very cute and it was very exciting to pull them all out of the ground.

Mini-Carrots!

Missing from the above picture were two renegade carrots, that refused to conform to society’s ideas of what a carrot should look like and what direction it should grow in!  Or, there was a rock directly below them…

Non-conformist carrots, going against the grain (or in circles...)

Next year, I will try to lighten up the soil and be better about thinning.  I may also try to seed them in rounds spaced out every few weeks, so I have a more constant harvest of smaller carrots…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

