Skip to content

Pickled Savoy Cabbage

August 3, 2010
Two happy jars of cabbage...yum!

With some leftover brine from Garlic-Dill Pickles #2 and a savoy cabbage from my CSA, I made some simple pickled cabbage.  First of all, I would like to point out that sliced cabbage is beautiful…too bad this dark picture doesn’t do it justice.

The cabbage was finely chopped and stuffed into 2 quart jars along with a teaspoon of peppercorns.  And when I say stuff, I mean STUFFED.  I brough the brine to a boil and poured the brine over the cabbage and sealed them up.  They are now hanging out in the fridge waiting for me to bust into them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

