Skip to content

Honey-Fig Bourbon

July 18, 2010

ahh, the murky depths of bourbon...

I have been dreaming of this flavor combination for a while.  Except I live in New York, not California (why, sometimes, I’m not sure).  Figs do not abound here, so when I saw some decent-looking organic figs at Whole Foods, I pounced!

Figs: a botanically strange fruit- look it up sometime

Into a 1.5 L swing top jar went 4 oz. of honey, 8 oz. of rinsed and quartered figs, and 1L of Jim Beam.  I’m not much of a bourbon drinker, so I’m not sure about Jim Beam being the ideal bourbon for this.  Only one way to find out- taste testing!

All the ingredients necessary for some tasty liquor!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

