Skip to content

Red Admiral Butterfly Sighting!

July 3, 2010

Nature in the garden!

Check out what was in the backyard on Monday while I was doing some morning watering!  Thanks to the butterfly’s enjoyment of the new Echinacea flowers in the wildflower garden, I was able to grab my camera and snap a few pictures of it.  Thanks to the internet, I have learned that it is a Red Admiral Butterfly.  I can’t believe this little bugger made it all the way up from South Texas (or farther) all the way to my garden!

Butterfly & Echinacea

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

